CE Requirements for Nurses in Louisiana

Requirements specific to Nurses in Louisiana

Louisiana RNs are required to complete at least 15 hours of CE for license renewal

Louisiana APRNs are required to complete at least 30 hours of CE, 6 hours of which must be in Pharmacology

The current renewal deadline for Louisiana licensees ends Januray 31, 2019 with an additional $50 late fee


Nursing CE Courses for Nurses in Louisiana

Complete these courses towards your Louisiana nursing CE requirements.

Over 500 hours of CE for one low price
CDC Immunization Schedule and the Facts About Vaccines

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
The Ohio Nurse Practice Act Nursing CE Course: 2 Hour Category A

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Psychotic Disorders for RNs and LPNs Nursing CE Course

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Case Management Nursing CE Course

1.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Endocrine and Hormonal Disorders for RNs and LPNs Part 4: Adrenal Gland Disorders Nursing CE Course

1.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Thyroid Dysfunction for APRNs Nursing CE Course

3.5 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course

*Each professional is accountable for understanding his or her accrediting/licensing body’s standards and requirements. While we try to routinely update information on this page, we are not responsible for its accuracy and information is subject to change without notice.

You can learn more at Louisiana's Board of Nursing Website