CE Requirements for Nurses in California

Requirements specific to Nurses in California

  • California nurses are required to complete 30 hours of CE every 2 years to renew a license

California nursing licenses must be renewed before the last day of the licensee's birth month.

NursingCE.com cannot report your completed CEs to the California BoN. For information on this part of the renewal process please visit the BoN website.

Nursing CE Courses for Nurses in California

Complete these courses towards your California nursing CE requirements.

Over 500 hours of CE for one low price
Child Maltreatment

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
COVID-19 (Year 2): Updated Evidence, Treatment, and Vaccination for APRNs Nursing CE Course

6.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
The Ohio Nurse Practice Act Nursing CE Course: 1 Hour Category A

1.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Endocrine and Hormonal Disorders for APRNs Part 4: Adrenal Gland Disorders Nursing CE Course

1.5 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Nursing CE Course

1.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Acute Myocardial Infarction for RNs and LPNs Nursing CE Course

3.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course

*Each professional is accountable for understanding his or her accrediting/licensing body’s standards and requirements. While we try to routinely update information on this page, we are not responsible for its accuracy and information is subject to change without notice.

You can learn more at California's Board of Nursing Website