CE Requirements for Nurses in Maine

Requirements specific to Nurses in Maine

RNs and LPNs do not have specific CE requirements for license renewal.

APRNs must complete 50 hours of CE in order to renew a license, including 3 hours of CE on the topic of prescribing opioids

Nursing CE Courses for Nurses in Maine

Complete these courses towards your Maine nursing CE requirements.

Over 500 hours of CE for one low price
Newborn Screening Nursing CE Course

1.5 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Suicide Prevention for Kentucky Nurses Nursing CE Course

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Hypertensive Disorders of Pregnancy, Pre-eclampsia and HELLP Nursing CE Course for APRNs

3.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Hospital Acquired Infections Nursing CE Course

3.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Antimicrobial Resistance Nursing CE Course for RNs and LPNs

1.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course
Florida Laws and Rules Nursing CE Course

2.0 ANCC contact hours

0.0 Pharmacology hours

Recommended Start Course

*Each professional is accountable for understanding his or her accrediting/licensing body’s standards and requirements. While we try to routinely update information on this page, we are not responsible for its accuracy and information is subject to change without notice.

You can learn more at Maine's Board of Nursing Website